Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need help and info on credit card consolidation

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Need help and info on credit card consolidation

Hi guys, it's my first time using this forum and I wanted to ask for advice about debt. I know that many people have learned to be frugal after getting yourself in a tight spot and working towards becoming debt free. I wanted to ask what you think about possibly taking out a large personal loan like something I could find online in order to pay off $10,000 of high interest credit card debt (16%). The APR's with a new loan would be less, and I would have a longer time to pay it off (2-3 Years) but I am definitely asking for guidance.

Any mathematicians here? lol, Thank you in advance

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
gdale6
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Need help and info on debt consolidation

Hi there OP and welcome to myFico Smiley Happy

I have created your own thread for you in our CC forum to get you the answers that you are seeking. I have made a title for the thread which you can edit if you wish by using the pull down menu in the post options box (upper right corner of the post) and selecting edit post. I have left the body of your post the same.

Message 2 of 8
Creditaddict
Legendary Contributor

Re: Need help and info on credit card consolidation

Sofi.com was a little slow to go through the approval process but by far approved the most and lowest interest for my partner.

loandepot

a few other new ones have popped up that have been posted on the boards lately that you can do a search at the top to find.

all of these you can check for amount and rate without a credit pull... then most will do a HP if you select an amount and term and go to fully apply.

Many allow you to instantly upload documents if you can scan them in, some you can take pictures on your mobile phone and email them in... it's quick and easy.