Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need help with amex pc

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Need help with amex pc

Are there requirements to do a product change besides the 13 month rule? Does your score have to be in a certain range or is it just automatic at request? I currently have the delta sykymiles card the green card and the ed card. I'm new to the amex family so my 13 month won't be until Oct. I applied out right about a week ago for the platinum amex card and was declined due to inquiries from car shopping. Will i be able to pc from green to platinum in oct on my 13th month? Typing on a cell. Sorry for typos
7 REPLIES 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Need help with amex pc

@Anonymous wrote:
Are there requirements to do a product change besides the 13 month rule? Does your score have to be in a certain range or is it just automatic at request? I currently have the delta sykymiles card the green card and the ed card. I'm new to the amex family so my 13 month won't be until Oct. I applied out right about a week ago for the platinum amex card and was declined due to inquiries from car shopping. Will i be able to pc from green to platinum in oct on my 13th month? Typing on a cell. Sorry for typos

You should not  have any problem PCing from the green to the Platinum in October.  Having said that, while the letter on the denial may have said you were denied for too many inquiries, that wasn't the real reason.  Creditors use that reason to justify denials but in reality inquiries are rarely the real reason and certainly not ones that resulted from auto applications.  There is something in your scores or credit file that caused the denial other than inquiries.  I would take a hard look at yourreports and see what you can do to improve them.  That way you can be approved for the Platinum and take advantage of signup bonus.  PCing to a card with a $550 AF is far below getting approved for the card with the signup bonus.  

Message 2 of 8