Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New "Old" to cc usage

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

New "Old" to cc usage

Hi everyone! I'm a newbie here and I have really learned alot over lurking and reading the forums..so thank you.  I recently realized no matter how good i am with paying my bills that my utilization was killing my scores and that i had two baddies of 30d late from 1yr ago.  On reading, I have done the following in the past couple of months One: paid my UTI down from 98% to 50% (that includes some CLI) and had one baddie removed with NY&Co (30d only 1 in 5 yrs) with success using the "backdoor #" you all have provided, again thank you. I am waiting for Dillard's on the only other baddie i have, they told me the would investigate and send me a letter within 30 days, I have had that cc over 10yrs and that was the only baddie i have ever had with them. I have also had success with chase removing 5 inq that were not mine. I guess my questions are Have I hurt my scoring because I disputed on all three balances and CL? I had 7 lines with the wrong CL and balances (they had CL lower then it really was and they also had balances high then what I owed. Any help on this would be great.

Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: New "Old" to cc usage

Getting things fixed is always a good thing! The CRA's don't know why something gets changed if the lender is reversing it. When my Disco got lost in the mail and they issued a new number, my Experian report continued to show the old account. I had Discover reverse it and my score actually went up.

Always get things fixed. What are your scores now?

Message 2 of 4
Anonymous
Not applicable