cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New to CC's.. help me understand Walmart Discover Payment Due please?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

New to CC's.. help me understand Walmart Discover Payment Due please?

Hi, I am new to the world of Credit Cards. I have had this Walmart Discover for 2 weeks. I received the card in the mail on August 4, and I made my first purchase on the same day, August 4.

My Walmart Discover card says this

Current Balance* : $107.10

Minimum Payment Due : $0.00

Payment Due Date : 08/25/2014

Available Credit* : $260.00

Available For Cash Advance* : $80.00

Total Credit Limit : $400.00

Last Payment : $0.00

I am confused. It says my Payment Due Date is on 8/25 but then it says my Minimum Payment Due is $0.00???? Am I supposed to pay the current balance in it's entirety before the 25th? or what?

A little background if you care : I had no credit, just as a baby does, and then I got a car loan about a year ago. Then last month, I tried to apply to Chase Freedom but they said No due to insufficient credit history. So I accepted Capital One's offers in the mail and got my first Credit Card two weeks ago! On the same day, I also applied to Walmart Discover and got approved there too! So now I have two CC's.

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
SunriseEarth
Moderator Emeritus

Re: New to CC's.. help me understand Walmart Discover Payment Due please?

@Anonymous wrote:

Hi, I am new to the world of Credit Cards. I have had this Walmart Discover for 2 weeks. I received the card in the mail on August 4, and I made my first purchase on the same day, August 4.

My Walmart Discover card says this

Current Balance* : $107.10

Minimum Payment Due : $0.00

Payment Due Date : 08/25/2014

Available Credit* : $260.00

Available For Cash Advance* : $80.00

Total Credit Limit : $400.00

Last Payment : $0.00