Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New to site and credit! Any advice?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

New to site and credit! Any advice?

Hey! I've been checking out the forum for about the last month and I've finally decided to join!  

I was hoping that I can get any advice or recommendations on my financial situation. First of let me say that I am an 18 year old student that works full time. I gross about $1400 per month after taxes. I currently have an auto loan for $26,000 @ 13% interest for 72 mos w/ monthly payments of $540(Pretty bad rate but I am hoping to refinance after 6 months). I just made my first payment so I'm not sure when that will relect on my credit report. As far as revolving accounts go, I currently have: Kay Jewelers -$300 limit balance of $16.39, Capital One Platinum - $300 limit balance of $239.00, CIti Forward Student Card $500 limit balance of $460.00, Amazon Credit- $500 limit no balance, and CareCredit- $800 limit no balance. I have no late payments or anything like that, I do have a significant amount of inquiries, 7+. 

If anyone has any advice for me, I.e. cards I should apply for in the future, which cards should I pay off first, how to improve my credit, tips for my auto refinance etc., it would be greatly appreciated! 

All in all, I hope to be a valuable contribution to this site! Thanks again! 

Message 1 of 12
11 REPLIES 11
RyVision
Valued Contributor

Re: New to site and credit! Any advice?

@Anonymous wrote:

Hey! I've been checking out the forum for about the last month and I've finally decided to join!