Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Newb with question about Walmart CLI

tag
sunnysideup
Established Member

Newb with question about Walmart CLI

When I applied for the Walmart CLI, I was honest about being a student and using household income (spouse).  I have only had the card about a month, and I have a $600 limit.  I am planning on using the card heavily for Christmas, and I am wondering if I have any chance of getting a CLI with the backdoor number.  What will they ask me?  Will they ask me about not having a job/being a student?  Will they ask me for household income?  Do I have to worry about them closing my account once a real person sees that I am a student with no job?  Also, will it hurt me to have a couple of other accounts with GE and deferred student loans? My score has taken a bit of a dive since I applied (due to other new accounts), and I am at 620 TU FICO (from Walmart).  I have already been denied on the automated line because of it being a newer account, but I have read here and elsewhere that people are still having luck getting CLI's. 

Message 1 of 16
15 REPLIES 15
wallyworld123
Frequent Contributor

Re: Newb with question about Walmart CLI

@sunnysideup wrote: