Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Newbie seeking advice!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Newbie seeking advice!

Hi everyone, I got bored since last app in Feb.. Currently I have a Discover it for student (Auto CLI from 500 to 650 several days ago) and a Chase freedom w/ 1000 CL. I got the Discover it card in last December. Currently the AAoA is only 0yr3mo but I only have 2% util and PIF every time, no baddies. 

I am a full college student turning 20 in less than a month, income 40k. Travel 2 - 3 times each year and fly internationally to Asia at least once a year.

I have been eyeing on Amex for a long time and wanna take advantage of the 50k PRG offer right now.. 

Or should I go for BCE or delta gold? I mean I can wait for another 2 month for Discover to Age to 6 month. 715 on CK

All advice are appreciated and welcomed! Smiley Very Happy

Thank you!

My shopping list for CCs for next 2 years :

Chase: CSP (50k+5K) , UA (50k) , Marriott, Ritz Carlton (140K), IHG (80K) ---- will most likely close unnecessary cards like Ritz and churn. WIll keep those w/ annual free night.

Amex: BCE, PRG (50K), SPG (30K)

CITI: Prestige (50K+350AF), AAvantage

Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
B335is
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Newbie seeking advice!

Are you pre qualified on the Amex website? Delta miles aren't too bad for redeeming to Asia if you have a little flexibility. BCE is a very different card from Delta, you would be getting cash back instead of miles.
Message 2 of 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

Thank you for your input! I wanna get 140k points and redeeem for a Biz Class ticket, 13 hours on a flight is torture. I am not sure about BCE, or I am probably talking about AmEx Everyday instead lolWoman Very Happy

I dont have any prequalified offer from AmEx. I opted in like one month ago and literally have never received any offer in the mail. I also checked cardmatch websites but only see some $hitty CCs from First Permier bank..

Message 3 of 9
heyitsyeh