Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Next Steps

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Next Steps

Note to moderators: if this is the wrong thread, please move me. I wasnt sure what category this fell under..

Hello all,

I'm relatively new to the credit game (But I like to think I know what I'm doing). I'm 18. I got my first card August '14. I'll give you a quick breakdown of what's in my wallet since August (3 mo)

Wells Fargo Platinum Secured 1k

BankAmericard Secured 1-2-3 Cash Rewards. Originally 1k limit. Bumped to 2500 the other day

Citi ThankYou Preferred Unsecured - 1k (after initial denial/recon)

Cap1 QS1 - 500

Cap1 Plat - 500

Amex Green NPSL. High Balance $4500

I also have a student loan in good standing and a secured loan (for variety of credit types).

My dream card is a CSP, or maybe a Marriot Preferred card (I like the novelty of a metal card)

CK FAKO @715. 13 inq

My questions are:

I have about $10k that i can add to deposits right now. Should I significantly increase a CL on one of my secured cards?

I never let more than 10% report. Usually on either my Citi or BoA. I never let more than 2 report a balance. (except Amex). how long should I wait before apping for CSP. Another thing to note is that I have a contact in the Chase EO who is willing to help me/overlook my high inq/short history.

Are there any other steps I should take? my income is about 100k and I'm a student, so most of it is disposable.

Thanks.

Message 1 of 24
23 REPLIES 23
Creditaddict
Legendary Contributor

Re: Next Steps

have you checked the chase pre-qual?

Surprisingly you might not be far off from being able to get it now and that is without having the EO contact!

The amex reporting is probably what has you qualified now.

I think the Marriott will be the eaiser of the 2 so I would go ahead and apply for that now and see what happens.