cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No credit, what is the easiest credit card to get??

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

No credit, what is the easiest credit card to get??

Hello everyone,

I am 18 about to be 19 and new to credit, i have no credit history whatsoever. I need help figuring out what is the easiest credit card to get with no history. I am currently a student at a university and dont have a job and have a savings account with bank of america. My parents have bad credit so i dont know what to do. I need advice as to what kind of credit card i should be going for in my situation and what should be the easiest to abtain. Any other advice is also welcomed!

Thanks!

Message 1 of 12
11 REPLIES 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: No credit, what is the easiest credit card to get??

@Anonymous wrote:

Hello everyone,

I am 18 about to be 19 and new to credit, i have no credit history whatsoever. I need help figuring out what is the easiest credit card to get with no history. I am currently a student at a university and dont have a job and have a savings account with bank of america. My parents have bad credit so i dont know what to do. I need advice as to what kind of credit card i should be going for in my situation and what should be the easiest to abtain. Any other advice is also welcomed!

Thanks!

If you have $200 available, try a secured card.  Or maybe try a no frills Bank Of America unsecured card.

Message 2 of 12
OmarGB9
Community Leader
Super Contributor

I'd also suggest getting a part time job so if a CCC asks for income verification, you can provide it.

As far as a good credit card, maybe a cap1 quicksilver?

Last App: 1/10/2023
Penfed Gold Visa Card

Currently rebuilding as of 04/11/2019.

Starting FICO 8 Scores:

Current FICO 8 scores:

Message 3 of 12
Anonymous
Not applicable