Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Now that Zync is gone......

tag
nicholasyud
Valued Contributor

Re: Now that Zync is gone......

@ccnewcc wrote:

Okay so Amex will approve you for the gold with scores of 650-675 with some negatives.

But they won't approve you if you don't have any revolving credit will they?

The gold can't be that easy.  Can it?  lol!

Im not sure how to answer your question since im kinda new to credit game too. Just reading from forum to forum. Take note and learn new thing everyday.

My credit score during approval was 675 with 2 charge off back in 2008.

i have 3 cards before i went to my apps spree which in the right hand side on my signature. Crappy One, Orchard and Credit 1. 

I think Amex based on many things on your credit not along with your credit score and stuff. I got instant approval after they verify my address. But when i call back later on at that day they told me they had to sent my application to another department for approval but i guess that's process only for credit limit which 1k on my Delta Cards.

Back to Post : I used to think Charge Cards is not kinda card that i looking for but after using it and instant approval for every purchase. It's make me feel like its more power than a revolver. I check my spending limit and its went up to 4000k . You have to paid for your statement in full 15 days after statement cut. I love it thou since its more control than a credit card which i had to paid my bill in full each month stay under my financial situtation  and not over charge it. Get a Green Cards....you love it......Then maybe app for Delta after approve for Green CArd. I heard you alway can PC to their BCE or other card that fit your need before the AF kick in. 

Let us know.....

Starting Score: 560
Current Score: ?
Goal Score: 800
Message 11 of 34
Repo-ed
Senior Contributor

@ccnewcc wrote:

Yeah im sure the zync helped in that case.  But 2800CL with 650 and a repo.  Wow.

Congrats to you!