Credit Cards Center Credit cards from our partners
Valued Member

Thanks to everyone on myfico!  After waiting 7 LONG years and working hard with everyone's help, I received notice today that my credit score is 739 EQ!  This is up from 623 on January 28th!  I am 2 weeks from closing on my first home and finally have confidence in my credit history!  I had one baddie that I kept fighting from Sprint for $81 and when it FINALLY went away, my score jumped from 682 to 739, so I guess it was hurting me a lot.

I have one $500 HSBC credit limit card.  Any suggestions for expanding my credit profile after the closing on my house?  I thinking of apping at my credit union and probably at Lowes.

Im new to Myfico, so have no experience to give you,  however congrats on the score increase and keep up the great work!

03/12/14 Fico 698 EXP

Established Contributor

Yeah, Lowes would be good or a card with Bank of America...but only after you close.

Starting Score: 454
Current Score: 690
Goal Score: 750

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge

I would try a credit union, of course after you close,and check the forum for any good bank card offers.

Senior Contributor

First off...congrats on the wonderful score bump!!!!!  Smiley Surprised

After your home purchase, I'd try for the Lowes.  I apped online & initially they gave me a $400 limit (what can ya buy with that??)  So I imediately called their cust service # and let them know I needed appliances.....immediate bump to $2900.

I'd certainly check with a credit union...and if you want another card for the mix, go for the Nationwide Visa.  They give some sweet limits & great rates!

Oh....congrats on the house too!!!

Starting Score: 02/2015 TU 709 - EQ 676 - EX 729
Current Score: 07/2015 TU 730 - EQ 699 - EX 724
Goal Score: 850

Bury me in the garden...last app 08.09.15

Moderator Emeritus

Wow!  Great score jump - congrats!  Talk about payoff for hard work!