Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Online payment fees!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Online payment fees!

Does anyone know the new laws regarding online payment fees regarding the new Credit Act Laws? Can a credit card company still charge a same day payment fee?  After being with WFNB (LaneBryant Charge) for 12 years, they are now imposing this crazy fee as of 2 months ago.  I have been paying my bill online for 3 years and I never paid this before.  Any help on this would be truly grateful. ThanksWoman Very Happy

Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
lkcrew426
Regular Contributor

Re: Online payment fees!

@Anonymous wrote:

Does anyone know the new laws regarding online payment fees regarding the new Credit Act Laws? Can a credit card company still charge a same day payment fee?  After being with WFNB (LaneBryant Charge) for 12 years, they are now imposing this crazy fee as of 2 months ago.  I have been paying my bill online for 3 years and I never paid this before.  Any help on this would be truly grateful. ThanksWoman Very Happy

They can't charge you to "make your payment" online, but they can charge for expedited service - such as same day payments.

Message 2 of 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

Thank you so much for responding...so let me get this straight, they can charge you for same day payment even though your due date is 2 weeks away.  How bizarre is this? I wonder why all of sudden they are now doing this.  The site gives me the option to make a schedule payment...but there is now a CHARGE to change the schedule payment date.  How the H*&&  is this fair! I am so upset-------

Message 3 of 11
lkcrew426
Regular Contributor

Yes, they can charge you for same day payments, but if your payment is not due for weeks away - you should be able to schedule a next day payment or future payment at no charge, or they are not in compliance with the law.

You will want to "make a scheduled payment" which would be the one at no charge.

Message 4 of 11