Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Opinions on CIT Bank as an underwriter?

tag
score_building
Senior Contributor

Opinions on CIT Bank as an underwriter?

I think i only have one account backed by CIT, they kind of remind me of what i imagine hsbc would be like to deal with.  Can anybody share their experiences with any CIT Banks cards?
DCU EQ 5.0, Citi EQ 08 Bankcard, PenFed EX NG2
EX 08: AFCU, Amex, Chase, PSECU EX 98(?)
TU 08: Barclays, Discover
Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
Red1Blue
Super Contributor

Re: Opinions on CIT Bank as an underwriter?

Last month, I got the Dell Biz Card that is backed by CIT. I have no experience with them yet. I am also wondering how are they to deal with?
Message 2 of 11
laz98
Senior Contributor

can't say.  they declined me in october.  Smiley Wink
Message 3 of 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

I've had a Fingerhut account through CIT since 2001.  High interest rates, and they've given (small) auto CLIs periodically over the years (started at $100, now at $900).  I've never had any problems with them though.  They recently started charging $1.00 to do an online payment on their website, so now I just pay them through my CU's free online billpay system. Other than that, no complaints! 
Message 4 of 11
cobra19
Valued Contributor

When you ask how is citi to deal with, if you mean their csr,  they are on a par with Chase. If that helps any. Sometimes you get a real knowledgabele csr, sometimes - well................you get the idea.

I think I recently heard citi is one of those underwriters that will soon be rate jacking. I have a Platinum select Card, and they have been good with cli's. As has Chase. Since I usually PIF, I don't expect to be hurt by a rate jack and so far no decrease in cl.

New York Yankees - 2009 World Series Champions. 27... and counting.....
Message 5 of 11
Creditaddict
Legendary Contributor

Cobra CIT, not citi.