Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Orchard Bank Secured

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Orchard Bank Secured

Hello MyFico,

I've been reading these forums for a while but just registered today to ask this question. I'm a full time college student, and I was looking for a credit card, and after having no luck with the capital one secured card, or even an old navy store card, I applied for the orchard bank secured. Orchard recieved my initial application on the 26th of october, and then recieved my second set of forms and stuff on november 8th, and as of now, when I look online, there is still no application status available for me. They havent deposited my check or anything yet. Should it be taking this long to process? 

Thanks in advanced. 

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
JM-AM
Valued Contributor

Re: Orchard Bank Secured

@Anonymous wrote:

Hello MyFico,

I've been reading these forums for a while but just registered today to ask this question. I'm a full time college student, and I was looking for a credit card, and after having no luck with the capital one secured card, or even an old navy store card, I applied for the orchard bank secured. Orchard recieved my initial application on the 26th of october, and then recieved my second set of forms and stuff on november 8th, and as of now, when I look online, there is still no application status available for me. They havent deposited my check or anything yet. Should it be taking this long to process? 

Thanks in advanced. 

Usually I would say no. But since HSBC has sold majority of its credit card portfolio this may be what is causing the delay.

Good Luck
May all your dreams and wishes become a reality!
Message 2 of 5
bichonmom
Senior Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

Hello MyFico,

Thanks in advanced.