Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PSECU Visa came in today!

tag
Revelate
Moderator Emeritus

Re: PSECU Visa came in today!

@LS2982 wrote:
Sweet!!! You think Barclays would do AA for a BT? (Not that I really care but I'd like to stay AA free)

Then why to you continue to open up accounts? Smiley Wink.  Trying to predict Barclay's AA practices might well involve a Oujia board for any hope of accuracy, frankly if it makes financial sense to do the BT, do it, if not, don't.

        
Message 11 of 24
LS2982
Mega Contributor

It would make financial sense 2.9 compared to 22.9..no brainer!! But I've never done a BT before and just a little skiddish. I wasn't looking for the PSECU account they pre approved me while refi'ing my vehicles. Can't say no to that offer, and no HP for it either!

EQ FICO 548 3/3/16
Message 12 of 24
Chaos122
Regular Contributor

They have the best balance transfer service ive seen, no bt fee and an apr of 2.9 till the end of 2013 (then 9.9)   Also when you request the balance transfer, the check is sent out the next business day. 

I dont know why Barclays will be upset if you paid them in fullt ( I never had any problems with them myself)

but they wont even know its a balance transfer, the check that is sent out looks like a regular bill pay check your bank would sent out.

Good luck to you

Starting Score: TU 608, Eq 618
Current Score: TU 797 Eq 792, Ex 805 (psecu)
Goal Score: 840 across the board

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Message 13 of 24
CS800
Super Contributor

@LS2982 wrote:
Sweet!!! You think Barclays would do AA for a BT? (Not that I really care but I'd like to stay AA free)

I was wondering the same thing about Barclays. I was goinf to BT my Apple Visa to my new BOA Card since it comes with a 12 months 0% APR.

Message 14 of 24
RockinRay
Valued Contributor

@LS2982 wrote: