Did you mean: 

Paypal smart connect

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Paypal smart connect

I just got accepted for 1500 credit limit. so i have some questions

Do i get a physical credit card?

Does this help me to increase my credit scoer?

I applied for 4 credit cards recently is it good or bad?

and do i loose credit score if i check it so many times?

here is my credit thingi

Payment history

Your history of paying bills on time. >>>>> Great

Amount of debt

Your total amount of outstanding debt.>>>>>>>>Very Good

Length of credit history

How long you've had credit.>>>>>>>>>>BAD

Amount of new credit

Amount of credit you've recently obtained or applied for.>>>>>>>>>Good

I am new to all this stuff and my credit score for EQ is 709 and I really want more credit cards so I can revolve them because i am paying 600-1000 from only one card that I have right now where i am secondary card holder.

Plus I am waiting for three of my credit cards to receive approval. if someone can advice me it would be great

Message 1 of 20
19 REPLIES 19
JayRizzo
Established Contributor

Re: Paypal smart connect

I'm pretty sure that you just kissed your 700 score goodbye temporarily by applying for 4 revolving accounts within a short period of time recently, especially with each hard inquiry.  For each approved account, it will take a minimum of 6 months to earn its keep and report a positive history.

You never loose points for checking your credit report or score. 

Again, be careful about applying too much... some banks will actually close your accounts if they see you're aggressively seeking new credit.  It happened to most of us already which takes a big hit to your credit score having a recently closed account... you lose your available credit and some must quickly pay off their balance on the closed account.  Just take it slow.

Message 2 of 20
Wolf3
Senior Contributor