Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pending Charges: Should I be concerned?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Pending Charges: Should I be concerned?

Hello Folks,

I've been thinking over this for about a week now. Last week, I noticed a couple of small pending charges on my Chase card. Two, from YopMail.com, were a credit and debit of $1 exactly. The other, was for something along the lines of Kalinchita.com for about 91 cents. Obviously, I have no knowledge of either of those sites, and none of the charges wound up getting confirmed.

I know that in many cases, scammers will test the water with small transactions such as these before hitting with a big one. Should I be concerned about these? If so, what should I do?

Thanks.

Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
SisterGirl
Established Contributor

Re: Pending Charges: Should I be concerned?

@Anonymous wrote:

Hello Folks,

I've been thinking over this for about a week now. Last week, I noticed a couple of small pending charges on my Chase card. Two, from YopMail.com, were a credit and debit of $1 exactly. The other, was for something along the lines of Kalinchita.com for about 91 cents. Obviously, I have no knowledge of either of those sites, and none of the charges wound up getting confirmed.

I know that in many cases, scammers will test the water with small transactions such as these before hitting with a big one. Should I be concerned about these? If so, what should I do?

Thanks.

Absolutely !

The same happened to me on my US Bank Cash Rewards card, but I check my accounts all throughout the day (I've done it since I discovered unauthorized charges some clown did in Missouri for an Onstar purchase a few years ago). Contact Chase NOW & let them know you do not know those charges.

SisterGirl
Message 2 of 4
jsucool76
Super Contributor

+1

chase usually notifies you of that type of thing. check your secure messaging center. if there is nothing there call em up and get a new card #
Message 3 of 4
mssher
New Contributor