Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Penfed signature documents

tag
victornewman
Contributor

Penfed signature documents

I was approved for membership and the Promise credit card with Penfed a couple weeks ago.  I have received emails stating that my membership and credit card were approved and both are showing up online.  The credit card shows as inactive.  I assumed that the credit card was on its way but instead I received 2 separate letters in the mail.  Both just wanted signatures. The one for membership said that my account will not be active until they receive the signed form and the one for the credit card wanted a signature to authorize a security interest in my member share account.

I've already mailed both forms back (yesterday) but I am assuming that they are not sending my card until they receive this form.  Is this normal?  I'm new to Penfed so I'm not familiar with their policies.  I guess I'm just confused on the credit card because today I received an email congratulating me again on my credit card approval and telling me to call them if I haven't received my card yet.  Btw, my credit card approval never went to transferred like I've seen on other posts.  

Message 1 of 14
13 REPLIES 13
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Penfed signature documents

@victornewman wrote:

I was approved for membership and the Promise credit card with Penfed a couple weeks ago.  I have received emails stating that my membership and credit card were approved and both are showing up online.  The credit card shows as inactive.  I assumed that the credit card was on its way but instead I received 2 separate letters in the mail.  Both just wanted signatures. The one for membership said that my account will not be active until they receive the signed form and the one for the credit card wanted a signature to authorize a security interest in my member share account.