Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

People spending over the CL on Blispay?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

People spending over the CL on Blispay?

Are we able to spend over the CL on the Blispay card?  I assumed that keeping the card near the upper end 80-90% util would be the best way to get a CLI with them, but after reading the thread on the Blispay CLI, I noticed someone talking about going over the CL and that is generally how you get a CLI with Bill Me Later....  If I try to go over my CL on any of my cards other than my AMEX, it gets denied, so I just don't do it with anyone other than AMEX.  Being that Blispay is new and I am new to them, I came to the conculsion I Should never go over 90% util in fear that my card would get closed...  Can someone comment on this because if I can go above the CLi and that is how we get CLI's with them, I will start spending way way more money with them and making much larger payments....  my dinky 5k limit is just too low... I spend like 8-12k on my 2% cards every month.

Message 1 of 21
20 REPLIES 20
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: People spending over the CL on Blispay?

@Anonymous wrote:

Are we able to spend over the CL on the Blispay card?  I assumed that keeping the card near the upper end 80-90% util would be the best way to get a CLI with them, but after reading the thread on the Blispay CLI, I noticed someone talking about going over the CLI and that is generally how you get a CLI with Bill Me Later....  If I try to go over my CL on any of my cards other than my AMEX, it gets denied, so I just don't do it with anyone other than AMEX.  Being that Blispay is new and I am new to them, I came to the conculsion I chould never go over 90% util in fear that my card would get closed...  Can someone commeent on this because if I can go above the CLi and that is how we get CLI's with them, I will start spending way way more money with them and making much larger payments....