Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Please Explain to me Ultization and AAoA

tag
JMills
Frequent Contributor

Please Explain to me Ultization and AAoA

I'm still learning and I'm still need some information on utilization and AAOa, is it good to have high credit limits on all your cards? If I have low limits, will that affect me in the long run, when apping for new cards? What will you suggest I do? In rebuilding stage. My longest card is 7 years, explain the whole AAoA process please, so I can do this right.
Starting Score: EX: 705 EQ: 711 TU: 750 01/06/2014
Current Score: EX: 673 EQ: 673 TU: 643 05/06/2020

Last App: 05/06/202020 / In the Garden Until: 12/31/2024

Desired Scores EQ 800 EX 800 TU 800

PSCEU $20,000 Navy Signature $6,600 Navy Rewards $2,500
Message 1 of 18
17 REPLIES 17
myjourney
Super Contributor

Re: Please Explain to me Ultization and AAoA

@JMills wrote:
I'm still learning and I'm still need some information on utilization and AAOa, is it good to have high credit limits on all your cards? It helps to have high limit cards for UTL purposes but not mandatory you can still achieve the same goals with smaller limits
If I have low limits, will that affect me in the long run, when apping for new cards? While banks like to sometimes match other lenders to gain your business at some point in your credit history someone will give you a higher limit based on your CR, scores and credit history.
What will you suggest I do? Continue building a positive history with the cards you have keeping them at 1-9% UTL for 6-12 months and app the next level up of the card of your choice (after researching the requirements needed to obtain that card)