cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Please help I'm trying to build credit!!!

tag
GOALIS850
Established Member

Please help I'm trying to build credit!!!

I am adding more questions this time because I did not get the answers I was looking for before and I need for info. Hi I will be turning 19 in a couple of months and since I turned 18 I have been trying to build my credit. Background: I am a full time student and I work part-time making about $38,500 a year. I was approved for a car loan for about $18,750 about 4 months ago. Also, I was able to get the Journey CC from Capiltal one with a $300 cl about 5 months ago and just recently I was approved for the NFCU CashRewards with a $500 cl this month. Both of these credit cards are on my own name. I stay under a 30% utilization and also to never carry a balance. I recently signed up'd with credit karma and credit sesame which have been of great help. I have a 672 under CK. Now I have the following questions:

1. I was thinking about maybe applying for the Amex PRG or the Plat (I know it's a long shot haha) But I could really use the benefits that come with it. Do you think I have a chance at these cards if I apply next fall when I will have an AAoA of a little over a year? and finally can I use mine and my parents income in the apps if I am in their accounts as a joint user?

2. I was trying to get my scores from ex and eq, but they will not let me get them because my history is less than 6 months. Does that mean that I don't have any inquiries recorded with them? Also, the first credit card I ever applied for was the chase freedom, but I can't seem to find this inquiry anywhere. Is that weird?

3. I only got a 500 cl with NFCU when should I ask for a cli and how much should I ask for?

4. When I was approved for the car loan they gave me a 5.59 APR is that good or should a refinance in the future? 

What do you guys think? All advices will be very much appreciated!!! Thank you so much!!!