Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Recon: Chase SP

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Recon: Chase SP

Credit newbie here, slightly less of a newbie on the forums (finally registered). A little background:

Undergrad biology student, developmental neuroscience researcher;

Course Developer/Student Administrator for the University - income about 16.7k.;

Checking/savings accounts with Wells Fargo.

Applied and was able to pick up an American Express BCE with a 1.5k limit about a month and a half ago.

I like the BCE, no annual fee, intro APR; going AMEX as a first card was pretty amazing.

But, I needed to up my credit game. I'm planning on pulling a 3x CLI on my BCE on the 61st day of membership, and tried for a CS and CSP. 

My original game plan was being accepted for both, and then transferring the CL from CS>CSP, and having them cancel the CS.

Denied, for both. Called recon and they cited low income. 

I'm not planning on taking no for an answer. I just need to get the right explanation, and stammer much, much less when talking to the reps. 

Anyone have a similar success story?

Message 1 of 35
34 REPLIES 34
Closingracer99
Valued Contributor

Re: Recon: Chase SP

They also don't like giving you credit if you never had it and would like a year before they approve you typically.  You can just recon them again as much as you want. Just make sure it is a Different person Smiley Happy

I personally had no experience reconning Chase cards. I had to recon my Marriott card but that was because I need to verify stuff.    I have Reconed Bank of America card and after getting cited for new accounts and to many inqs I just told them I simply wanted a Mastercard and they offered a good one.

GL