Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Recon - Chase Slate FTW!

tag
Benelli
Established Member

Recon - Chase Slate FTW!

I've been gardening for around 4 months and decided to apply for a few cards last night. I applied for the Chase Freedom, Barclay Rewards, and the Chase Slate. I was instantly approved for $2000 for the freedom which was my highest yet! But, I was denied when I applied for the Slate. I only received $500 from barclays. I wanted the slate card so I could transfer a few balances from some other cards with high interest.

I called the recon number this morning and they were beyond friendly on the phone with me. I went from being denied, to being approved for $2500! I'm happy! He said too many applications close together with chase and they automaticly deny accounts. I asked barclays for more refrencing the $4500 in credit I just received from chase... They didn't seem to care and said they would reevalute at a later time when I show more credit history with the new cards

So there you have it. The Recon number at chase sure did help me out. It's definetly worth a shot if you are in a simular situation.

Credit scores are all around 670 +- 10pts and I've been banking with chase for quite a few years.

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
dddewdrop
Valued Contributor

Re: Recon - Chase Slate FTW!

Good going. I ha a harder time with recon with Chase but I eventually was successful.

Message 2 of 6
youngandcreditwrthy
Senior Contributor

Did they pull your credir a secons time at Chase?
Marriott PR$25k | BCE $24.5K |BankAmericard Visa $25k| BOA Better Bal $17.5k |Wmt Discover $12.5k | BR Visa $17.5k | Amex Delta Gold $10k | Discover IT $10k | Paypal Extras MC $15k | Amazon Store $10k|Smile Gen $7.25k | Dillard's $10k | West Elm $4k| Express $3.05K | Mypoints.com Visa $4.5k | Freedom Visa $1k| Amex Surpass $1k
Message 3 of 6
youngandcreditwrthy
Senior Contributor

Credit* second*