Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Reconsideration of Chase Denial

tag
Beckhsrules
Frequent Contributor

Reconsideration of Chase Denial

I am new to this credit world so please bare with me if my question is dumb. Any idea on how long can I try reconsidering my Chase Denial. I got denied around in April and I wasnt aware that I can give it a try through the backdoor numbers. Is there a time period before which I should ask for a reconsideration?

AAoA: 1 yr 3 mo | FICO Scores: EX: 720, TU: 724, EQ: 705 | Inq: EX: 13, EQ: 8, TU: 7 | GARDENING AS OF 3/13/2017
Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
ExplicitElicit
Established Contributor

Re: Reconsideration of Chase Denial

I would say within 30 days of the application, at least that's what **bleep** is for my bank. What were the reasons you were denied??

Message 2 of 10
Reincarnated
New Contributor

I did a Chase reconsideration 2 months later and was approved because information on my credit report has been updated/changed for the better.

Chase Freedom $1,000 // Discover It $3,100 // SallieMae World $4,400 // Capital One Quicksilver $5,000 // Citibank Double Cash $5,000 // AMEX Costco TrueEarnings $6,000 // AMEX Blue Cash Everyday $21,000
Message 3 of 10
DrZoidberg
Established Contributor

@Reincarnated wrote:

I did a Chase reconsideration 2 months later and was approved because information on my credit report has been updated/changed for the better.

But it wasn't the same app/ HP as two months prior. The Chase app is only valid for 30 days, after that you will need to reapply. 

Message 4 of 10
Beckhsrules
Frequent Contributor

The reason was limited history at that time. Right now I have a six month history.

AAoA: 1 yr 3 mo | FICO Scores: EX: 720, TU: 724, EQ: 705 | Inq: EX: 13, EQ: 8, TU: 7 | GARDENING AS OF 3/13/2017
Message 5 of 10
Irisa
Senior Contributor

@Beckhsrules wrote:

The reason was limited history at that time. Right now I have a six month history.

Which card did you apply for?