cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Reported UTI vs Actual Charges- and reporting dates? Very confused.

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Reported UTI vs Actual Charges- and reporting dates? Very confused.

Total Noob trying to clarify a few things.

After reading thread after thread- and thinking I have clarification on this whole UTI/High balance/ totsl usage/due date vs reporting date jargon- I turn another corner and find that I am lost again. Maybe I am overthinking it entirely....

My fiance and I are rebuilding our credit in order to qualify for a mortgage, between August- Sept 2016.

Husband's current scores are: TU 577/ EQ 585/ EX 575 (5 collections- 2 due to fall off Feb 2016) via CK and Experian.

Mine are: N/A (4 collections- 2 coming off in Feb, others will be paid off by May, no FICO.)

Anywho- we have been doing minor things to rebild as of this month- such as getting rid of some collections, and adding to our lines of credit- but February is our real "nitty gritty" starting month, and I want to make sure I have our CC UTI, etc, down to a "science," as it is seemingly the one thing REALLY "affecting" our/ his FICO (due to high UTI, which I know will change by paying down- and the addition of our new cards, when they report.)

Our current cards are:

-A credit union card with a $500 limit (this will be a JOINT account come end of Feb to help build my credit,) with a current UTI of 75%, which will be at 5% UTI before the "closing date" of Feb 30th. 

-A Capitol One Quicksilver One Rewards MC- $300 limit (hubby,) with no UTI as it hasn't arrived yet.

-A Capitol One Sec with a $200 limit (me,) with no UTI as it hasn't arrived yet.