Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Revolving with Chase.

tag
voidman
Established Contributor

Revolving with Chase.

I made some purchases from Best Buy on Chase freedom card for about $600 during this BF weekend. The card has 0% APR for 12 months..

I am capable of paying off that amount, but I want to put the 0% apr to good use. So I want to split the payment across 2 months. 

Is revolving with Chase ok? 

-void
Message 1 of 5
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Revolving with Chase.

I've been revolving with Chase since August 2008, even though it was first on a Freedom card ($7K at 0%), then on a Toys R Us one (same $7K at 0% for a few months, now $11.5K at 3.99% until paid, to pay off my Chase auto loan at 9.24%, but it's only been revolved for 2 statements so far).  

I have 3 Chase CC accounts (2 Freedom cards and a Toys R Us), never had an account declined with them, and have gotten substantial CLIs from them, even recently (but they've also declined some CLI requests, usually stating that I already have the maximum credit I can get from them).

You'll probably be ok with revolving $600, but I can't know for certain.  I'd still try to pay it off as quickly as possible.

Message Edited by Mike14 on 11-29-2008 11:12 PM
Message 2 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
Anonymous
Not applicable

I've been revolving with Chase since August 2008, even though it was first on a Freedom card ($7K at 0%), then on a Toys R Us one (same $7K at 0% for a few months, now $11.5K at 3.99% until paid, to pay off my Chase auto loan at 9.24%, but it's only been revolved for 2 statements so far).  

I have 3 Chase CC accounts (2 Freedom cards and a Toys R Us), never had an account declined with them, and have gotten substantial CLIs from them, even recently (but they've also declined some CLI requests, usually stating that I already have the maximum credit I can get from them).