Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Score Driven?!?!

tag
jdp1
Valued Member

Score Driven?!?!

Does anyone know of any banks that look solely at score and not information?  I have fairly decent scores, but my credit profile isn't too great. 
Starting score: EQ08 - 590 (08/14)
Current Scores(11/14):
EQ08 - 662 : DCU - 656
TU08 - 656 : CK - 655
EX08 - 636 : CS - 674

$500 Cap1 : $500 Cap1 QS

Goal: 720 by 4/15
Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
cw81
Frequent Contributor

Re: Score Driven?!?!

what are you looking to obtain from these banks and with the credit crunch prime banks will want higher scores than what you have in your sig ( This is not a put down its just reality of today). So what you are looking for will determine which banks or CU's you should go to. They do look at other things but i believe that is under manual review. I am not an expert so someone else might have a slightly different take on this.

Message Edited by cw81 on 08-28-2008 05:14 PM
Message 2 of 5
fused
Moderator Emeritus

jdp1 wrote:
Does anyone know of any banks that look solely at score and not information?  I have fairly decent scores, but my credit profile isn't too great. 

Scores a just one aspect in underwriting. Income, housing status, current credit lines and their amounts, DTI and your overall credit file are all looked at. If you app online, you can be denied for a number reasons, and scores is usually not one of them (at least the denials are not usually worded this way). Some of the more common denial reasons are:

- Lack of history (or sometimes more specifically lack of CC history)
- Too many new accounts
- Too many new inqs
- CCCs might say becuase you have collections, COs, lates that are too recent

Message 3 of 5
spiritcraft1
Valued Contributor

I am no expert but have some recent experience and success.  I guess it would help in knowing what is on your reports and which might be the "cleanest'.