Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Share your experiences with BofA

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Share your experiences with BofA

Hi,

My wife recently got approved for BofA cash rewards credit card for a 1000 limit. This is relatively small. I am just curious what others folks experience has been with BofA in terms of CLI and how often after the account is opened.

All feedback is appreciated.

Message 1 of 42
41 REPLIES 41
JSS3
Valued Contributor

Re: Share your experiences with BofA

*looking forward to all feedback as far as usage, CLIs amount and frequency, new account sensitivity, growth, BTs etc. I'm also new to BOA.
Message 2 of 42
ojefferyo
Valued Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

Hi,

My wife recently got approved for BofA cash rewards credit card for a 1000 limit. This is relatively small. I am just curious what others folks experience has been with BofA in terms of CLI and how often after the account is opened.

All feedback is appreciated.

What does her profile look like? BofA is very generous giving you meet the criteria. Wait 6 months and ask for a CLI for best results. Use it and make significant payments or PIF if you can. They like those ALOT. BofA not only matched my highest limit at the time but beat it by $500 putting it at $17K

Amex Platinum, Amex Hilton HHonors Surpass, Chase Southwest Premier, Chase Marriott Rewards Premier, Discover IT, Sony Visa, Barclay Arrival+ MC, Cabela Visa, Walmart SC, Amazon SC, Kohls, Diners Club Premier, PayPal Credit, PenFed Platinum Reward Visa, PenFed PLOC, Chase Ritz Carlton, Citi TY Premier, Amex BCP, Discover Miles, Care Credit, Blue Nile SC, iComfort SC, Cap1 Venture, Chase Hyatt, Lowes, US Bank Cash+, Citi Costco Visa
Message 3 of 42
Anonymous
Not applicable

In terms of her profile, her scores are in the 718-725 range. She got approved today for:

Venture 20k, QS 10k, Sallie Mae 4.5, and the BofA for 1K;

She has existing discover 7K and Barclay rewards 1.5K.