cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Shocked by starting FICO score...advice please!!!

tag
espnjunkie
Established Contributor

Shocked by starting FICO score...advice please!!!

I have been doing my best to garden for the past six months and build credit from scratch. I got anxious today and wanted to see if my hard work had gotten me anywhere. I ordered my Transunion FICO score from myfico.com and it shows I have a score of 741!!!! That's way higher than I would have expected with just 5-6 months of credit history. This is really encouraging but I am still a bit shocked. I have been wanting to apply for something like amex zync/green or citi forward but didn't know if I had actual scores yet. I would assume my other scores fall in line give or take a bit. IShould I apply for Citi Forward or Amex Zync now? I'm really excited haha.

My only account is a Capital One card I opened in August...

Advice?

“The real measure of your wealth is how much you’d be worth if you lost all your money.” ~Unknown
Citi Prestige World Elite Mastercard ($35,000.00), Merrill+ Visa Signature ($25,000.00), Amex BCP ($29,700.00), Amex Green (NPSL), Capital One Quicksilver World Mastercard ($10,000.00), Chase Ink Business Bold (NPSL)
TU-778 (12/03/2014))
EX (Plus) - 777 (10/21/2013)
EQ - 735 (April 2013)
Message 1 of 31
30 REPLIES 30
espnjunkie
Established Contributor

Re: Shocked by starting FICO score...advice please!!!

It reports me as having 5 months of credit history, but I already have a Transunion FICO. Would amex overlook a short history given such a high score?

“The real measure of your wealth is how much you’d be worth if you lost all your money.” ~Unknown
Citi Prestige World Elite Mastercard ($35,000.00), Merrill+ Visa Signature ($25,000.00), Amex BCP ($29,700.00), Amex Green (NPSL), Capital One Quicksilver World Mastercard ($10,000.00), Chase Ink Business Bold (NPSL)
TU-778 (12/03/2014))
EQ - 735 (April 2013)
Message 2 of 31
espnjunkie