Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Should I apply? I'm nervous.

tag
Objectivist
Valued Member

Should I apply? I'm nervous.

I want to apply for the citi forward student card...My scores are all about 710-720. Should I do it? I have 3-5 inq's on each account. Anyone know if it's instant approval? Do you think I'll be approved? I'm a college student with a 3 year long history.

Message 1 of 18
17 REPLIES 17
beb86
Valued Contributor

Re: Should I apply? I'm nervous.

Do you have a job??

Message 2 of 18
Objectivist
Valued Member

yeah $20,000

Message 3 of 18
Creditaddict
Legendary Contributor

@Objectivist wrote:

I want to apply for the citi forward student card...My scores are all about 710-720. Should I do it? I have 3-5 inq's on each account. Anyone know if it's instant approval? Do you think I'll be approved? I'm a college student with a 3 year long history.

3 years and you are 21 or 3 years history and you are how old.

If you have 700+ score and have other credit cards over $2k limit and income over $20k I would skip the student card and just apply for regular... lots of past topics show an irritation of either being able to or not able to move from student up and beyond.... plus the usually lower locked in CL's (may be wrong, or some have experience, while others not)

But once you have income and good score and credit history you really get no benefits AT ALL to go student vs. regular... in past student cards were designed to allow LOW income, and BUILD NEW credit...

Message 4 of 18
tylaw13
Regular Contributor

@Objectivist wrote:

yeah $20,000

I say go for it! App right now and screen shot the approval and then post here. I cant app for awhile but i can live through people on this board hahaha. In all seriousness you have good scores if they are FICO's and student cards are easier to get when you have a short history (and your a student) and the income helps too. So if you want it then app and let us know how it goes.