cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Should I apply for another card?

tag
megan1387

Should I apply for another card?

Hello! I'm new to caring/thinking about my credit and was wondering if I should consider applying for another card. I currently have a capital one journey (student) card with a $750 limit that I've always paid on time and usually pay off every month.

I only know my experian credit score which is 682. 

It's been 2.7 years since I had 1 account listed as "Failed to Pay" .

I have a lot of student loan debt as well as an auto loan. 

2 hard inquiries (7/8/11 & 2/24/12)

My oldest account is 6.7 years and AAoA is 3.4 years. 

Any thoughts on where I should go from here?

Message 1 of 14
13 REPLIES 13
myjourney
Super Contributor

Re: Should I apply for another card?

What type of card do you need? Your INQ's are very low so thats a good thing. What do you spend the most on?

@megan1387 wrote:

Hello! I'm new to caring/thinking about my credit and was wondering if I should consider applying for another card. I currently have a capital one journey (student) card with a $750 limit that I've always paid on time and usually pay off every month.

I only know my experian credit score which is 682. 

I have a lot of student loan debt as well as an auto loan. 

2 hard inquiries (7/8/11 & 2/24/12)

My oldest account is 6.7 years and AAoA is 3.4 years. 

Any thoughts on where I should go from here?

Before you app think...
Have you done your research of the CC?
Does it fit your spending?
Do you have a plan for the bonus w/o going into debt?
Can you afford the AF?
Do you know the cards benefits? Is it worth the HP?
Message 2 of 14
megan1387