cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Should I apply for more cards?? If so, which ones?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Should I apply for more cards?? If so, which ones?

I've been rebuilding since April 2015, my fico is now over 670. Ive had a Cap1 SC that was recently raised to $500 and within the past few wks I've gotten a Quicksilver, Barclaycard, Cap1 Platinum, and a VS card all with a $500 limit. Also I recently applied for a Walmart card and was approved for $3500. We also refinanced my car and was offered a 1.99% interest rate!

Wanting to see if I should garden for a while or should I apply for a few more cards. I've thought about adding an Amazon card and/or a PayPal MC to my list. Just tired of the toy $500 limits and feel like I should have a more worthy CL to garden with. 

Advice would definitely be appreciated!

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
coldnmn
Mega Contributor

Re: Should I apply for more cards?? If so, which ones?

In my opinion let your current cards grow at least 6 months preferably a year before applying for anything else. Your chances of getting a PayPal MC are slim to none. If your approved for PayPal it would be smart connect and your chances are also slim to none of ever getting an upgrade. Remember credit is a journey not a race. If anyone gives you unsecured credit your chances of a larger CL are slim without showing some age with your current cards.

Discover IT $17k / US Bank Ace (VSig) $13.5K / US Bank Cash+ (VSig) $13.5k
Sam's Mastercard $15k / Walmart Mastercard $10k / Blispay $7.5k PayPal Ex MC $10.8k
CareCredit 5k / Husq $5k / Cap1 QS $4.5k / Barclay Ring $5.35k / Citi DC (WMC) $12k
Gardening Date 7/01/16 / MyFico 08: EQ 801 / TU 777 / EX 771 / 06/08/17
Message 2 of 7
Anonymous
Not applicable