Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Should I close my orchard?

tag
daneatreia
Regular Contributor

Should I close my orchard?

I have had my Orchard Bank card since 2005, its my oldest revolving account, It currently has a zero balance, $79 dollar annual fee and 28.99 percent interest (which is the penality interest rate) and I have been paying at 28,99 for the last two years, (I went through some money problems and missed a few payments so they have me at that rate, I was told that it would be decreased after 12 payments, and it has not and the CSR can't find a note anywhere saying that it would be reduced.)  For the last year I call every month to see if they can increase the balance or reduce the interest rate and I get a big NO and when I email the execs I get a form letter back. Any who, should I close this count, or should I leave it open. I dont use it currently and my AF is coming up in Feb. 

Message 1 of 12
11 REPLIES 11
creditnocash
Valued Contributor

Re: Should I close my orchard?

Do you have any other cards? 

i would app for a couple cards if you dont and then close that account. since its closed in good standing it will still report for 10 years. 

that af for a card you dont even use id close that so fast coyote couldnt catch me. 

Current: Fico ScoresEQ~706 TU~719 EX 709 4/28/23

Inquiries (24 Months): EQ 0 TU 0 EX 0| Most Recent: A LONG WHILE
Over 12 Months:0

2023 Goals:
Buy A Home
Earn Cash Back

Amex Zync(Unicorn)
Chase Freedom$1500
Discover IT$7,400
Citi DC $10,000
Citizens Mastercard$7,000

Message 2 of 12
daneatreia
Regular Contributor

Yes, i have several other cards, 2 cap one's, barclays, and several store cards. 

Message 3 of 12
nicholasyud
Valued Contributor

they going to transfer to capital one pretty soon and you can work on it throu capital one Executive......