Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Should I get a new card??

tag
cmthomas06
Regular Contributor

Should I get a new card??

So, I have recently been enjoying the benefits of having good credit (thanks to myFICO! Smiley Very Happy ) and am rather happy with the cards that I have now. However, I will be closing my Cap1 card since it will NEVER grow with me and my Kay card will be closed in Feb due to inactivity. I was wondering which card I should get next. 

I like cards that give rewards; from prior posts, I spend most of my money on gas and food 

I am a college student so my income is ~16k per year

My Util is relatively low and currently stands at 18%. 

My AAoA is around 4 yrs since my parents added me as an AU. Will drop once my Discover starts reporting. 

I have a lot of Inq. I believe they currently stand at: 4 on Eq 2 TU and 2 Ex. 

I also want a card that will grow with generous CLI and I am looking at getting some store cards as well. 

I plan on apping sometime in January.  thanks in advance, everyone =D

Edit: I was considering the Amazon card and possibly Best Buy. Im not sure how they are, however. 

Ex 752 (Amex) Tu 758 (Walmart) Eq 703
Goal: 750+ on all
Current Cards: Cap1 Cash Back; Chase Freedom; Chase Amazon; Citi Thank You; Citi Forward; Discover iT; Amex Zync; GE WalMart; BoA 3-2-1
Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
jsucool76
Super Contributor

Re: Should I get a new card??

#1 - Is that 16k income including any scholarships/grants (any money from your school that doesn't require repayment (Not Loans))

#2 The Chase Amazon Visa isn't terribly difficult to qualify for, both of my sisters got it without any credit history whatsoever, and they both love it. (One sister got $1000, the other got $1500, incomes ~20k) You might have to recon but Chase's recons are supposed to be pretty good.