Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Should i try my luck on WF?

tag
SteveUrkel
Frequent Contributor

Should i try my luck on WF?

Ive been banking with them for 3 years now, my oldest credit card is the Wells Fargo College Card which is 3 years also. The CL started at $700, then $1,200 in about a year, then $1900 about 6-7 months ago, all soft pulls i believe. I do believe the requirement was to be in college to get this card but I wasnt when the clerk applied for me. Should I try for a PC? Will the CL ever go higher?

*22 Years Old* Started my credit at age 19
Chase Sapphire Preferred Visa Signature- $9,200 II TFCU - $2,500 II Amex BCE - $2,400 II Paypal Extras Mastercard - $7,600 II American Eagle VISA - $3300 II Best Buy Visa - $3,000 II Chase Slate - $500
Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
joltdude
Senior Contributor

Re: Should i try my luck on WF?

I wouldnt bother trying to PC.. not sure theyd do it.. .. See what your scores are and consider trying a few prequals to "feel out"... id just get another card from one of the major lenders... pretty sure the WF is a "dead end card".... you could try for a CLI but im pretty sure its the end of SPs for awhile... 

Correction: Have you tried for a 3x 61day CLI on your Amex? I wouldnt apply for a new card... might consider trying some CLIs but im pretty sure your not gonna get too much further with the WF card.. might get a CLI on it however?

-J

Message 2 of 5
SteveUrkel
Frequent Contributor

@joltdude wrote:

I wouldnt bother trying to PC.. not sure theyd do it.. .. See what your scores are and consider trying a few prequals to "feel out"... id just get another card from one of the major lenders... pretty sure the WF is a "dead end card".... you could try for a CLI but im pretty sure its the end of SPs for awhile...