cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Southwest Airlines Rapid Rewards Premier APPROVAL!!!

tag
ogbo0006
Established Member

Southwest Airlines Rapid Rewards Premier APPROVAL!!!

I have been rebuilding my credit since 11/2012.  I am proud to report that I was approved for a Southwest Airlines Rapid Rewards Premier credit card with a $5000 credit limit.  This is by far my highest credit limit and I was truly surprised that I would even gain approval for this card given my current credit score but I have been getting mulitple offers to apply for this card for the last 2 months so I decided to give it a shot.  Now that I have this card and am part of the Chase family I plan to garden for the next year and let my Credit Score improve!

Starting Score: 528
Current Score: 620
Goal Score: 680

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge
Message 1 of 15
14 REPLIES 14
iwant700fico
Frequent Contributor

Re: Southwest Airlines Rapid Rewards Premier APPROVAL!!!

@ogbo0006 wrote:

I have been rebuilding my credit since 11/2012.  I am proud to report that I was approved for a Southwest Airlines Rapid Rewards Premier credit card with a $5000 credit limit.  This is by far my highest credit limit and I was truly surprised that I would even gain approval for this card given my current credit score but I have been getting mulitple offers to apply for this card for the last 2 months so I decided to give it a shot.  Now that I have this card and am part of the Chase family I plan to garden for the next year and let my Credit Score improve!

Congrats! Nice limit too. What cards and  baddies do you currently have on your report?

EQ 786 2/2018
TU 792 8/2018
EX 776 2/2018 Chase CSR $28.5k
Barclay Advantage $17.5 k
Amex BCE $29k
CITI Advantage $24.2k
Amex HILTON $13k
Total Rewards visa $20K
Chase INK $11k
Chase Sapphire Reserve $28.5k
BOA 8k
Discover IT 8K
Message 2 of 15
SpecFile
Valued Contributor

Very nice indeed!! Congrats.
Message 3 of 15
flyingace
Valued Member