Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Spring App Spree

tag
Lyythine
Established Contributor

Spring App Spree

So,

After graduating from college 2 years ago, saving up a good deal of money, and currently in last year of law school, I decided it would be a good time to get a new car.  My mother had given me an Audi when I graduated high school so I was planning on trading that it.  Now, the car I have always wanted was a Porsche 911 convertible, never really thought I would be able to get it. However!!  I recently went into the local dealership, just planning on looking around.  well, as luck would have it, there were a bunch of 08 models left over and were priced, sometimes, 20k under sticker price.  With that discount, the trade in value of my car, and a kick ass apr of 4.3% from their credit services, I was able to purchase the car I always wanted, financing just over 35k.   I had also applied for financing from my local CU, however, their rate was 5.5% so i went with the dealers program.

Anyway, since I knew i screwed up the inquiry section of my reports with 4/5 different places viewing my reorts for the auto loan, i figured I might as well apply for a few cards while at it (do all the damage at once).  here are the results

Amex Gold (upgrade from green): Approved - CLI from green,

CL: 10k

Kay Jewlers (Plan on possibly proposing to my girlfriend in the next couple months)

Approved:

CL: 8950 (odd number for intial credit limit)

Citi Diamond (never had an account with citi before, figured id throw it in to the mix)

Approved: 7k

Shell Gas Card ( I only purchase shell gas, not sure why I didnt do this sooner)

Approved: 1300

BofA Black Amex (This will be my 4th BofA card)

Approved: 6.5k

Local CU

Approved:

15.5k - I also do some of my banking and have a good deal in savings with them

Discover (never had discover either)

Declined:

Reason:  Too many inquires... Go figure!  Smiley Wink

And thats when I stopped.