Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sunday App Spree - Yay!

tag
G19OD
Contributor

Sunday App Spree - Yay!

A little background information:

Previously, I have only had one CC. I opened it in 08/08 as a BoA Student Visa with a $700 CL. I graduated 6 months ago and got my first "real job" - I am 23, which also signifies that it is prime time for me to build my credit. Additionally, I needed a new (used) car so I choose a loan through BECU for $9,xxx at 3.39 APR. A week ago, I called BoA and was approved for a $1,900 CL and PC'ed to the BoA 1-2-3 Cash Rewards CC.

SO.. I have been waiting impatiently for the new BoA CL to hit my CR's, which it did yesterday. Thus, it was time to begin.

This morning:

1) Apped AMEX ZYNC - Approved with NSPL

2) Immediately apped AMEX BCE to avoid another HP - Declined (still awaiting status check, was semi-expecting this decline)

3) Apped Citi Forward - Approved with $5,000 CL Smiley Very Happy of course APR is 22.9 - but not carrying balances anyway

4) Apped BECU CC asking for $5,000 - Approved 30 minutes later - $1,000 CL. Have to e-sign application and accept counter-offer.

Other helpful information:

At the time of CLI, BoA pulled Transunion and I had a 746. Items adversely affecting my credit score were: length of time accounts had been established, proportion of loan balances to loan amounts is too high, no recent bank/national revolving balances, too few accounts currently paid as agreed (this must mean I have too few accounts because I have no baddies, ever), and too many inquiries last 12 months.

Citi Forward pulled Experian and I had a 728. Items adversely affecting my score were: Length of time accounts have been established on your credit report, your credit report shows proportion of loan balance to loan amounts is too high, your credit report shows too few accounts rated current, and your credit report shows too many inquiries in the last 12 months.