Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Survey: reporting of closed credit cards

tag
HiLine
Blogger

Re: Survey: reporting of closed credit cards

@lg8302ch wrote:
I am completely confused. BofA reporting the same account as OPEN and CLOSED (with comment " card lost/stolen) - Does this mean it gets counted twice for the AAofA ? it shows up as sep TL. Sorry but I am new to US reporting issues.

Can you post a screenshot of the sections that say "open" and "closed" in a new thread? This thread is for the survey .. Smiley Happy

Message 21 of 43
danielodonoll
New Contributor

I closed Target and first premier

Citi Bank X2/ 29k-USAA Amex/Mastercard 24k-PP Mastercard 20k_
WMDiscover 20k-PenFed X2/15k
Current Fico/EQ-765
Garden Time Day- 10
Remaining Days-170
Message 22 of 43
jla84
Regular Contributor

1. When did the account get closed? 5/2004

2. How long did account reporting last after that? If your account is still being reported, please tell us the amount of time elapsed from account closing date, in years and months if possible. EQ has already taken it off their report when I checked last month - 8 years and 10 months. The account is still reporting on EX. Haven't checked TU recently so I can't comment on that.

3. What card is it? Who's the creditor? M&I Bank

4. Did the consumer or the creditor close the card? Consumer

5. Any other information and stories about the card? 

Also that card had perfect history. I believe there are different rules for accounts with baddies (taken off after 7 years from close?).

Starting Score (07/2011): EQ 706 TU 709
Current Score (6/2013): EQ 740 TU 732 EX 740
Goal Score: 750+ on all 3

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Message 23 of 43
HiLine
Blogger

Can others share their experience as well? I don't think there are that few people that have closed credit cards ...

Message 24 of 43
HiLine
Blogger

Message 25 of 43
Roarmeister
Frequent Contributor

@Roarmeister wrote:

@HiLine wrote:

@Roarmeister wrote: