Established Contributor
JusdoNit

TJX CLI- Reachin for the moon-- Denial

Today I requested a CLI from GE's TJX Mastercard and was denied.  The agent asked me how much I wanted and I told her and she came back with a denial.

My limit is $800 on this card, but have a few others from GE with way higher limits.  For this card I requested a $1700 increase with i thought was in the realm of all my other cards.  I have received and paid for 3 statements.

Question...should I ax this card as I have a Mastercard from my credit union which far exceeds this one?

Am I not to reach for the moon?  I know of no other way to go:smileywink:

Starting Score: 722
Current Score: Now 687 what the hockey sticks...from a 784 (Aug 12 EX 751 EQ Fico)
Goal Score: 800

If your outGo is more than your INcome than your UpKeep will become your downFALL.

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge

Valued Contributor
dalebb

Re: TJX CLI- Reachin for the moon-- Denial

JusdoNit wrote:

Today I requested a CLI from GE's TJX Mastercard and was denied.  The agent asked me how much I wanted and I told her and she came back with a denial.

My limit is $800 on this card, but have a few others from GE with way higher limits.  For this card I requested a $1700 increase with i thought was in the realm of all my other cards.  I have received and paid for 3 statements.

Question...should I ax this card as I have a Mastercard from my credit union which far exceeds this one?

i think they want a funky number like $1690

Established Contributor
JusdoNit

dalebb wrote:

JusdoNit wrote:

i think they want a funky number like $1690

:smileyvery-happy::smileyvery-happy::smileylol:  Thanks for the support.

Current Score: Now 687 what the hockey sticks...from a 784 (Aug 12 EX 751 EQ Fico)

If your outGo is more than your INcome than your UpKeep will become your downFALL.

pizzadude

I'd try again at the 6 month mark, I'm thinking they will probably bump you up then.