Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Target Auto CLI!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Target Auto CLI!

Signed into my Target account and they upped my CL by $500.00.  I was originally approved for $200, then got a $300 increase about 3 months later and I've been sitting at $500 for 6 years.  Couldn't believe I finally got another increase.

Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Target Auto CLI!

Congrats to you!!!  I had asked about how their CLI works and was told that they very seldom give it and that ppl with excellent credit history are only at the $200 limit. Congrats again!!!

Message 2 of 10
Creditaddict
Legendary Contributor

just checked my 4, 3 are $0 as of recently and no CLI on any.

Message 3 of 10
Anonymous
Not applicable

I have them scheduled to be paid off and was actually going to cancel the account.  They must have felt it coming!  I was actually quite shocked that I got it.  I've seen a lot of people getting them over the past couple of years but not me.  I guess I feel like I won the lottery!  Ha!  At least when it comes to Target and how often you get a CLi with them.

Message 4 of 10
llecs
Moderator Emeritus

@Anonymous wrote:

I have them scheduled to be paid off and was actually going to cancel the account.  They must have felt it coming!  I was actually quite shocked that I got it.  I've seen a lot of people getting them over the past couple of years but not me.  I guess I feel like I won the lottery!  Ha!  At least when it comes to Target and how often you get a CLi with them.

You got my hopes up, Peaches. Mine is still at $200 right at 3 yrs and DW's is at $500 after 3 yrs. Oh well....I didn't think Hell froze over this early.

So negative vibes may hold the key to getting CLIs? I have yet to try that.  *Target computer in the sky...can you hear my thoughts?!*

Message 5 of 10
Red1Blue
Super Contributor

I checked. Mine is still at $200

Message 6 of 10
911gt34life
Frequent Contributor