Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Target Love......my first ever CLI.....

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Target Love......my first ever CLI.....

I am new to the world of credit cards.....got my Target card in May.......logged in tonight to check something on my account and it says:

Credit Limit: $500.00

WOW......$300 CLI........

Message 1 of 17
16 REPLIES 16
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Target Love......my first ever CLI.....

Target gave me a $300 cli alittle after two months... Made alot of purchases every week and would pif each week.
Message 2 of 17
islandchild82
Frequent Contributor

Congrats, sidewinder! You're on your way to the Visa! (Not that there is any sort of accurate prediction for that! Smiley Wink )
Message 3 of 17
cw81
Frequent Contributor

congrats I got mine last month hopefully I get a CLI soon I used it a bit and PIF
Message 4 of 17
Anonymous
Not applicable

I've hadmine for 6 months. I do everything by the FICO book. Still $200 but I've been in a Target maybe 3 times.
Message 5 of 17
bridgetkaryn
Frequent Contributor

Ya I have had a target redcard for almost 2 years and it is STILL at a $200 CL... I PIF each month, or on the RARE (2 times) I didn't pay in full I paid 60% of the balance then a week or so later paid the remainder.

Also, my FICO has increased more than 150 points since i got my Target card and STILL NO LOVE... I don't get them at all....

Congrats on your increase!... I have stopped using them til i get a CLI... i mean I have card with 0 blanaces and 9000 CL...  come on target, I think i can handle $500....

Bridget
Starting Score: 06/2010- EQ 464
01/2012-EQ 512
April Score: EQ 679 4/12TU- 677 EX- 699 (FAKO)
Current Score: 05/2012-EQ 691 4/12TU- 706 EX- 720(FAKO)
Goal Score: 700 by 05/2012- MADE IT!!!!

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Message 6 of 17
mberry117
Regular Contributor

Same here... 2 years and still at $200 limit.  Ah well!
Your Latest FICO® Scores
TransUnion 704 Date: 5/11/11