The Definitive Amex 3X CLI Guide

tag
armbenderc
Valued Contributor

Re: The Definitive Amex 3X CLI Guide Discussion Thread

@crazee85 wrote:

@armbenderc wrote:

@crazee85 wrote:

Hi.. I am a newbie here.. My Amex credit card was opened all the way back in June 2011 with a credit limit of $4K, and I have not had any credit limit increase after that.. My highest credit limit on any of my cards is $6.5K.. All cards are always paid in full.. Should I just go the online way and request a credit limit of $12K (or should I request for a lower amount)? I assume there won't be any hard pulls (or should I check my credit reports to see when Amex last did a soft pull).. Thanks in advance for any replies..

Go for 12k, do it, keep us updated. Smiley Very Happy

Thanks for the awesome reply.. I just tried and my credit limit has been increased to $12K.. Woohoo!

Smiley Surprised Where is the party? Awesome job!

2013 Approvals: Discover IT - 3/1, Amex BCE - 3/4, CSP - 5/4, Barclay Ring - 6/12, BoA Privileges Cash - 6/27, Citi TY Preferred - 8/6, OCCU Duck - 11/4, USBank (Cash+) - 11/22, Wells Fargo - 12/21, Nordstrom - 12/29

12/19/2013, $100k+ Available Credit. Total Util: 0-1%
Message 141 of 5,432
aldejesus
Valued Member

Excellent guide, thanks for your time. I'm new to Amex and have no idea about this 3X CLI Smiley Very Happy

Message 142 of 5,432
youngandcreditwrthy
Senior Contributor

The 3xcli is the most amazing invention ever!!!
Marriott PR$25k | BCE $24.5K |BankAmericard Visa $25k| BOA Better Bal $17.5k |Wmt Discover $12.5k | BR Visa $17.5k | Amex Delta Gold $10k | Discover IT $10k | Paypal Extras MC $15k | Amazon Store $10k|Smile Gen $7.25k | Dillard's $10k | West Elm $4k| Express $3.05K | Mypoints.com Visa $4.5k | Freedom Visa $1k| Amex Surpass $1k
Message 143 of 5,432
ryanbush
Valued Contributor

no doubt