cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Thinking about applying for a prime card or two. Few questions.

tag
Cred90
Established Member

Thinking about applying for a prime card or two. Few questions.

Hey everyone,

I'm looking at applying for another card or two in the next couple months. I currently have a cap 1 sec 300$ 0$ balance, discover it 2000 limit 12$ balance, and Amex PRG NPSL. I am a full time student. Income about 20k. Ficos in the 760-770 range with a almost 4 year history with no negs.

Have checked the pre qualify sites and am good for chase sapphire preferred and others. Just looking for some recommendations. Don't want to waste a HP. But would love CSP or another prime card or two.

Any ideas or recommendations?

AMEX PRG NPSL(w/pay over time), Discover $2000, Cap 1 (sec) $300.
Message 1 of 26
25 REPLIES 25
sr383
Regular Contributor

Re: Thinking about applying for a prime card or two. Few questions.

Do you want cash back? Points? Balance transfers? Signup bonuses?

Costco TrueEarningsSallie Mae MasterCardDiscover itUS Bank Cash+Chase SlateBlue Cash EverydayFidelity VisaTU-803/EQ-808/EX-800
Message 2 of 26
Cred90
Established Member

Points or cash back would be nice. Mainly looking for no foreign transaction fees and card benefits. I'd also like a issuer that is more generous with limits. 

Message 3 of 26
Anonymous
Not applicable

With a $20k income the chase AF may not be justifiable. Why not just a QS? No FTF, generous CLIs and cash back.
Message 4 of 26
Cred90
Established Member

True. I just wonder if I would be approved with my income and good history.  Really could be a card to grow with. I've looked at capital one, wonder if they will take into consideration my history with them.  What is Barclays and Cap 1 like for initial limits 

Message 5 of 26
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Cred90 wrote: