Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Third card, Discover?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Third card, Discover?

Hello everyone, so I am new to all this, Only have 1 CC so far, Bank of America Cash Rewards card, the 99/500 and only have had it for a month now.

Also awhile back I applied for Cap one, 2 cards, and was denied for both, then a few days ago I got an email that they were taking a second look because of a processing error and last night I got another email saying that my Cap One credit card has shipped Smiley Happy not sure which one but hey its good,  so now that would make 2. 

Now I am wondering what my chances are of getting a Discover card, just did the pre qualify online and got 1 offer, Discover it card, and wondering if I should go for it now? Mainly cus of having the hard pulls closer together than spread apart! 

Also how should I be using more then 1 card to help score? I have read of people having more then 1, but only having one main one they use and just basicaly not use the others, and works well to help your score, or maybe I miss read something?

Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Third card, Discover?

What are your scores and why do you want a Discover card? Also, do me a favor and do this.  Go back to the Discover site, select a random 9 digit number as SSN and a random name and see what comes up.  I have a reason for asking you to do this...

Message 2 of 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

Just to help with building credit! From what I read, was that having 3 credit cards, and a secured installment loan is good for building credit!

Right now, well as of Feb I don't have one. I first applied to BOA cash rewards cars but didn't get it, so was offered the 99/500 secured one. Then the denial letter came for the regular one, and I called Experian to get my free report but said I didn't have anything, only thing  that showed was my recent request! 

Message 3 of 9
jacetx
Valued Contributor