Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Travel Credit Cards

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Travel Credit Cards

I'm currently an undergraduate college student with a credit history of a little over one year. I have 1 visa card, 1 mastercard, 2 store cards, and 4 student loans. My revolving credit balance is 6% and my student loans are shown as having balances even though they're not due until after graduation. I also have 8-10 inquiries.

My equifax score should be around 667-707 when I used the fico stimulator. I just finished paying a large percentage of my revolving credit balances and paying my monthly student loan on time.

I'm going to be traveling and studying abroad a lot for the next three years, and would like to start earning points now. Is it there any chance of be eligible for a travel credit card. I've been studying a lot about them, but don't know which to apply for again once my score has risen. I really would like either a Delta Skymiles American Express or Starwood Preferred Guest American Express. However, I'm just not sure about choosing which travel credit card. Any suggestions?

Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
creditwherecreditisdue
Senior Contributor

Re: Travel Credit Cards

@Anonymous wrote:

I'm currently an undergraduate college student with a credit history of a little over one year. I have 1 visa card, 1 mastercard, 2 store cards, and 4 student loans. My revolving credit balance is 6% and my student loans are shown as having balances even though they're not due until after graduation. I also have 8-10 inquiries.

My equifax score should be around 667-707 when I used the fico stimulator. I just finished paying a large percentage of my revolving credit balances and paying my monthly student loan on time.