cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Travel reward card for infrequent flyer!

tag
CreditKnight_850
Valued Member

Travel reward card for infrequent flyer!

Hi,

I have been avoiding to apply for any new credit for about 3 years. My score went up to 800s and I decided to apply for some new credit cards to maximize my rewards.

Yesterday I applied and approed for following cards:

PenFed Cash Rewards - SL 50K (reason 5% gas)

Fidelity Amex - SL 21K (reason 2% everywhere)

CapOne Venture - SL 30K (reason metal card)

I already have Amex BCP (30K) so I'm covered for groceries 6%. I travel internationally once a year with family and want a card which will maximize my rewards and also give me maximum cash back/rewards on airfare (between $4K-$7K for whole family).

Any advice will be appreciated.

Thanks,

Khawar

Message 1 of 24
23 REPLIES 23
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Travel reward card for infrequent flyer!

@KhawarAshraf wrote:

Hi,

I have been avoiding to apply for any new credit for about 3 years. My score went up to 800s and I decided to apply for some new credit cards to maximize my rewards.

Yesterday I applied and approed for following cards:

PenFed Cash Rewards - SL 50K (reason 5% gas)

Fidelity Amex - SL 21K (reason 2% everywhere)

CapOne Venture - SL 30K (reason metal card)

I already have Amex BCP (30K) so I'm covered for groceries 6%. I travel internationally once a year with family and want a card which will maximize my rewards and also give me maximum cash bank/rewards on airfare (between $4K-$7K for whole family).

Any advice will be appreciated.

Thanks,

Khawar

How will a metal card help you achieve this? Otherwise good approvals.

Message 2 of 24
CreditKnight_850
Valued Member

Oh, that was just to have a metal card. There was no other reason to apply for that card or any goals to meet Smiley Happy

Message 3 of 24
Anonymous
Not applicable

@KhawarAshraf wrote: