Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

US Bank Cash +

tag
dabossman
Contributor

US Bank Cash +

This card has always been on my radar and one I've always dreamt of having in my Wallet. Rumor has it they pull TU, does anyone think I have a chance to be approved? do you think it would be better if I went into branch and applied and said that I will be switching to them for my primary bank?  My income is low, only 20k cuz I'm a Student, and i'll be taking out 56k in student loans this year for graduate school to start getting my doctorate. So I need to know now if I have a chance to qualify because once I take on this debt I won't my DTI will be crap, and I'm sure my score will drop, my newest account (Second BBR) hasn't reported yet so my AAoA is still 1 year and 11 months. Scores in Sig, should I go for it?

Also I get a free checking account if I have a CC from US bank, thats why I want to switch to them for my primary bank. I don't want any fees

Mouse over for Limits, Sorted Oldest to Newest
Message 1 of 28
27 REPLIES 27
Skye12329
Valued Contributor

Re: US Bank Cash +

I can't see your dog on mobile but they do manual review and it's fico 04 for them. I think with student loans and 20k income it might be too low. Hopefully others chime.
BK7 - 2/21
Cap1 QS - 2k (4/21)
Mission Lane - 4k (11/21)
Venmo - 900 (11/21)
SavorOne - 2500 (12/21)
VentureOne - 2000 (7/22)
Message 2 of 28
dabossman
Contributor

well loans won't hit till later this year, like I don't start graduate school till august

Mouse over for Limits, Sorted Oldest to Newest
Message 3 of 28
onstar
Established Contributor

@Skye12329 wrote:
I can't see your dog on mobile but they do manual review and it's fico 04 for them. I think with student loans and 20k income it might be too low. Hopefully others chime.

What dog???

LOL. I love auto correct (sig-->dog).

BK DC 4/9/2018
FICO 08 (4/9/2018): EQ 647 EX 609 TU 620
FICO 08 (10/16/2020): EQ 676 EX 659 TU 653
Message 4 of 28