Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

US Bank love

tag
tengtengvn
Frequent Contributor

US Bank love

I've been banking with them since 04/2009. Back then my highest CL was$ 3000. I opened a checking/saving accounts with them then app'ed for BBB card and was approved for $4000. 1 month later, they approved a Platinum card with $7000.

Last week, I saw this white Infiniti G37S coupe at the dealer and I was immediately fell in love with it so I pulled the trigger. Dealer's CU offers 3.99% which is good for my 3 years credit history and I wouldn't ask for more. Went to US Bank to get the cash for down payment and I chit chat with the teller. He called me the next hour and ask me if he can run my credit and I let him. Called me again and ask for pay stubs,... and said I'm approved (3 years, 3.5%).

Went home and did some online app:

BOA/Declined,

Chase/Declined,

Welfargo/6.3%,

CapOne/Declined,

KeyPoint CU/4.99%.

Monday morning, the guy from US Bank called me: "your check is ready". When I was there to get the check, he asked me if I want to upgrade my $2000 LOC account to $11000. I was like: hell yeah...Smiley Very Happy

Tuesday, I called for CLI and they pumped my BBB CC from $4000 to $8000 and he noted that my Platinum card will be elligible for increase next month since they CLD from $7000 to $6300 5 months ago.

Gotta love US Bank.Smiley Very HappySmiley Very HappySmiley Very Happy

What's in your wallet?
-Not Capital One.
Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: US Bank love

@tengtengvn wrote:

I've been banking with them since 04/2009. Back then my highest CL was$ 3000. I opened a checking/saving accounts with them then app'ed for BBB card and was approved for $4000. 1 month later, they approved a Platinum card with $7000.