cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Update 4/24/2014 Gardening past 6 months, AMEX pre-approval was given to me, advice

tag
sideshowmer
Established Member

Update 4/24/2014 Gardening past 6 months, AMEX pre-approval was given to me, advice

I have been gardening for 6 months now and was able to obtain 2 cards with lower APR rates than my first CC citi expedia. I was denied a Chase Freedom, but was approved on those 2 lower APR cards which is my  BofA Americard with 3500 CL and Discover it CL 1500.  Then I got  a Vitacost CL 3500 but APR is high, so only using it on Vitacost site and that one is payed down. Now, I was sent a pre-approval for a Green Card American Express, $0 intro rate for the first year then $95 a year. Is it worth it to get an American Express card? I know that with Amex all balances must be paid in full each month, also with this card the downside is a foreign transaction fee, which is why I was trying to get a Chase for their great travel benefits. Is it worth getting an American Express to work towards their eventual benefits? 

4/24/2014

Guess what.. I got an a invite to apply for the premier AMEX gold, as predicted by some on this topic....ummm just deciding if I should wait til the end of the year to get my AMEX card

Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
Creditaddict
Legendary Contributor

Re: Gardening past 6 months, AMEX pre-approval was given to me, advice

@sideshowmer wrote: